I had to memorize a monologue from one of Shakespeare's plays. This was much harder then I first anticipated. His monologues were long and in an older form of English that makes no sense no a days. I chose to do scene from Macbeth. It was the scene where Macbeth is about to kill the king and sees a dagger before him. This dagger is an illusion that he sees that points toward the king's room. He knows what he is about to do is wrong and this is a bad sign for Macbeth but he continues on and commits the crime. This was a long scene and was very difficult to memorize. But now I can say I have memorized a monologue of Shakespeare. My teacher told me to add an extra line so here it is.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    November 2013

    Categories

    All